top of page

Burning Foot Beer Festival

This festival has the best of everything Michigan has to offer. Beach, beer, bonfire, and bands. Who would want to miss this? It is the best "end of summer" party. With today being the unofficial first day of fall, I wanted to share why I chose to blog about Burning Foot.



As a business owner of a mid-century Palm Springs style booth, my style is retro California Barbie. The walls are Flamingo Pink, flooring is now green turf, and the signature yard flamingos and banana leaves are on display. I wanted to bring my booth to the beach for Burning Foot Beer Festival.


The long duster kimono I found on Amazon for $21.99. It was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. Because I spent time glam-ing it up for the festival, the glasses were actually pretty see through, which I liked! My daughter picked them out for me (She's three) but knows me well! My go to is Five Below because I will always leave them behind or need to match my outfit. I do not spend $$$ on designer shades. Much like this look, Minted Penny is a reflection of my taste. Simple, bright, and beachy.

It is truly amazing to see this festival grow and bring attention to Muskegon's amazing Pere Marquette Beach.


So long sweet summer! If you want to try all of our Michigan Breweries in one place, walk barefoot on the beach, and enjoy bands, this festival is a must! I must be a true Mid-Western Michigan gal, even though my heart belongs in Cali, because I do love my beer, beaches, bonfires.

If you are in town next year, stop into Great Lakes Bakery & Antiques. There are many little entrepreneurial booths to shop and other styles to enjoy! The owner really lets everyone create a space of their own and tell a story through their items and antiques.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page